North Fayette Valley Individual Speech Results 5-16-2020

The North Fayette Valley Individual Speech team coached by Tracy Nuss, Kari Straube, and Denise Thompson, participated in a virtual state speech competition on Saturday, May 16. The original speech competition, scheduled for March 14, was canceled due to COVID-19, so the speech season was lengthened to give students a chance to perform either in person or virtually. NFV students rose to the occasion, culminating in 14 Division I ratings out of 16 performances. 

Cassandra Moss, Literary Program, Division I
Cassandra Moss, After Dinner Speaking, Division I
Claire Britt, Public Address, Division I
Claire Britt, Original Oratory, Division I
Ezra Solheim, Storytelling, Division I
Joseph Shea, Acting, Division I
John Moellers, Improvisational Acting, Division I
Mariya Yasinovska, Literary Program, Division I
Pauline Clark, Solo Musical Theater, Division I
Ryan Crank, Poetry, Division I
Ryan Crank, Spontaneous Speaking, Division I
Sage Matt, Public Address, Division II
Sierra Kemp, Improvisational Acting, Division II
Sophia Durnan, Acting, Division I
Zander Britt, Storytelling, Division I
Zander Britt, After Dinner Speaking, Division I
Despite the All State Speech Festival being canceled for the year, performers were still eligible for All State recognition. Five NFV students earned All-State recognition for the 2020 Individual Speech Season:
Zander Britt, After Dinner Speaking
Pauline Clark, Solo Musical Theater
Ezra Solheim, Storytelling
Ryan Crank, Spontaneous Speaking
Sophia Durnan, Acting