Month: February 2022

February 14, 2020 Board Agenda

North Fayette Valley Community School District Monday, February 14, 2022 5:30 p.m. NFV HS Library 600 N Pine Street, West Union, IA  52175   TENTATIVE AGENDA     CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL/PLEDGE APPROVE AGENDA Welcome Public Musical Theater performance Consent Agenda  Approval of Minutes Minutes of January 10, 2022  Review and approve invoices Approve Financial Reports Approve Contracts and Resignations Resignations –  Trey Kuhens- Assistant Baseball Sherri Imoehl- Teacher/Instructional Coach New Hires Volunteer Coach Transfer  Receive and Approve Gifts:  NFV Elementary milk accounts- Julie Creery STEM donation – NorPlex Communications Student Ex-Officio Members Principals Curriculum Director Business Manager Superintendent  Old Business New Business Public Hearing on FY23 Calendar Public Comments Close Hearing Receive NVFEA Opening Proposal Present NFV School Board Opening Proposal Review 100 Series Board Policies Approval to receive German exchange students- Fall 2022 Consideration of Certified Staff Early Retirement Plan Board Discussion for Possible Agenda Items Adjourn   Exempt Session for Negotiations Strategic Planning per Iowa Code 20.17(3)   …  [Read More]

Feb. 14, 2022 Board Minutes

NORTH FAYETTE VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes, Regular Meeting of the North Fayette Valley Community School District Board of Education, Monday, February 14, 2022, in the NFV High School Library, 600 N Pine Street, West Union, IA 52142 NFV Board of Education: LaCreasha Schultz, Julie Ahrens, Amanda Rodgers, Eileen Schlawin, Stacy Cummings, Richard Klosterman, & Emily Koch. Student Members: Nathan Crooker, Sophie Durnan, & Claire Britt Others: Superintendent: Joe Griffith, Business Manager: Sue Thoms; Superintendent Secretary: Susan Winter; Principals: Micah Gearhart Travis Elliot, & Lori Westhoff; Curriculum Director: Betsy Nefzger; Media: Sharon Drahn; Staff: Kathy Hageman, Ashley Henderson, Darin Johnston, Jessica White, Elly Lehs, Molly Steffens, Shaylie Hammel, Morgan Menne, Kim Hopp-Lau, Tina Halverson, Sherri Imoehl, Bill Clark, Barb Schroeder, Christie Radloff, Lauren Falck, Jessica Bushman, Emily Kullen, & Jon Kullen; Public: Keith Kovarik, Rita Kovarik, Carter Harris, Marcia Miles, & Laila Pelds. …  [Read More]