Month: May 2022

May 9, 2022 Board Agenda

North Fayette Valley Community School District Monday, May 9, 2022, 5:30 p.m. NFV HS Library 600 N Pine Street, West Union, IA  52175   TENTATIVE AGENDA CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL/PLEDGE APPROVE AGENDA Welcome Public Consent Agenda  Approval of Minutes Minutes of April 11, 2022  Review and approve invoices Approve Financial Reports Approve Contracts and Resignations Resignations  Morgan Menne- Agriculture/FFA Advisor Brock Sorensen- Industrial Technology Jasmine Snitker- K-5 Special Education Susan Wenger- VELC Educator/Curriculum Specialist Bayley Monroe- Paraprofessional Modifications Transfer  Tricia Anderson- k-5 Special Education New Hires –  Kylee Smith- Agriculture Jenni Thompson- MS Volleyball Mallory Meyer- Assistant HS Volleyball Erica Gronowski- Middle School Special Education TBD- 1st Grade  Elise Vandersee – Asst Play Director Jordan Pollock- MS Boys Basketball Volunteer Coach Receive and Approve Gifts:    Communications Student Ex-Officio Members Student presentation Principals Curriculum Director Business Manager Superintendent  Old Business Public Hearing for 2021-22 Budget Amendment approval Open Public Hearing Public Remarks Close Public Hearing Approve 2021-22 Budget Amendment New Business Set Fees for FY23 Approve Bids for FY23 Milk Bread Fuel Approval of a summer school proposal Approve List of seniors available for graduation Approval of sharing agreements with Postville and South Winneshiek Approval of Summer Band Lessons Approval of Audit 3 Year Bid Approval of disposition of obsolete equipment Approval to purchase a convection oven Approval to purchase Lexia Discussion and consideration of the German Trip Board Discussion for Possible Agenda Items Adjourn     …  [Read More]

May 9, 2022 Board Minutes

NORTH FAYETTE VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION    Minutes, Regular Meeting of the North Fayette Valley Community School District Board of Education, Monday, May 9, 2022, in the NFV High School Library, 600 N Pine Street, West Union, IA  52142   NFV Board of Education: LaCreasha Schultz, Julie Ahrens, Amanda Rodgers, Stacy  Cummings, Richard Klosterman, & Emily Koch.    Eileen Schlawin was absent.   …  [Read More]